Playing videos requires the extension of Flash installed.

Radiohead's Thom Yorke is coming with his new project Atoms for Peace!

There are moments when being a promoter is a blessing. The confirmation of Atoms for Peace for our festival is exactly one of those moments. The project of Radiohead lead singer Thom Yorke is currently in the spotlight and the album Amok due out next week is one of the most awaited records of this year. Atoms for Peace members do not really like to be called a supergroup, but the project indeed has an all-star lineup. Apart from Thom Yorke, the group consists of the one and only bassist Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers, longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich (guitar, keyboards, synths), Joey Waronker (drums) of, for example, R. E. M. and Mauro Refosco, a personal percussionist of David Byrne. Their performance is sure going to be one of the highlights not only of this year’s lineup but of the whole seventeen-year history of Bažant Pohoda. More in our press release.

19. 02. 2013

Next news